The Congress on Tuesday named five more candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. Four candidates from Chhattisgarh and one from Tamil Nadu were named.

Veteran leader Mani Shankar Aiyar was dropped from the Maliyaduthurai seat in Tamil Nadu, and advocate R Sudha was fielded as a Congress candidate.

In Chattisgarh, the Congress has fielded Shashi Singh from Surguja, Menka Devi Singh from Rajgarh, Devendra Singh Yadav from Bilaspur and Biresh Thakur from Kanker.

Elections for the 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh will be held in three phases, on April 19, April 26 and May 7, respectively. Similarly, voting for the 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be held in the first phase on April 19.

The Congress had released its sixth list of candidates on Monday for four seats in Rajasthan and one seat in Tamil Nadu.

Published By:

Ashutosh Acharya

Published On:

Mar 26, 2024

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *