Explore the political landscape of Chikkballapur Lok Sabha Constituency, located near Bengaluru. Once a stronghold of the Congress, the dynamics shifted in 2019 when the BJP’s Bache Gowda won the seat. Prior to this shift, the constituency was represented by former Union Minister and senior Congress leader Veerappa Moily, who won the seat twice consecutively. Now, Veerappa Moily and former Youth Congress president from Karnataka, Raksha Ramaiah, are the key figures to watch.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *