In the Chitradurga┬áLok Sabha Constituency, a seat reserved for an SV candidate, political change is the only constant. The current MP, A Narayanaswamy, made national headlines in 2019 when he was barred from entering an upper caste community village, yet emerged victorious by a significant margin. The region’s political landscape is marked by anti-incumbency, with no candidate retaining the seat in the last 24 years. The Congress party, buoyed by recent assembly election results, is hopeful of regaining its lost glory. Meanwhile, the BJP’s MP Narayanaswamy has expressed reluctance to contest, but insiders suggest he may yet receive a ticket.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *